top of page
Search
  • backgartreresga

Pure Football - PC.torrent



When a new game comes out I'm not really hoping anybody kicks our ass, I'm hoping we can still be the leading edge development studio we are. I just think it's the combination of the talent we have at the studio - we have amazing design, wonderful coders and some of the best artists in entertainment, period. I think we all work very well together. I want the competition to keep stepping up and hopefully they'll license our technology to do so. There's a pure Mark Rein moment for you...




Pure Football - PC.torrent



I think players that need to be cuddled and told how great they are will find Kelly difficult to work for, and players that are football junkies, and like discipline and structure will love playing for Kelly.


Kelly was scorned in the banishment from Philly that lead to an exodus of anything Kelly touched no matter the cost. He was labeled damaged. No one wanted him outside of SF. He is anxious to establish his credibility once again. So, he vomits football jargon. He gives excess information to establish his brilliance. He is signaling to others what makes him an authority. People will follow the lead of a credible knowledgeable expert. However, he will exponentially increase his credibility if he can get someone to introduce him as brilliant. Shucks, Grant, mission accomplished.


There are a few posters on this site who likes what he writes. In fact, when he writes about the OTAs, I feel like I am standing on the side lines. I am not interested in the fluff, I want the nitty gritty, and I think Grant is insightful enough to deliver. He dwells on the salient points and identifies weaknesses as well as strengths. He comments on what posters want to know, and allows posters to discuss football strategy in a manner that is understandable to the common fan. I may think I know a lot about football, but there are other posters who know way lots more than I do, and I am fortunate to be able to learn from their wisdom. Grant, and the posters, are a big reason I like this site so much.


TrollD, I only commented because you dissed my football acumen. You gave me the opportunity to refute your assertion, so I did not bring up that fact to boast, but as a defense against incorrect assumptions. You led with your chin.


This site is much more preferable to NN where they comment on team optimist or team pessimist, or Kaepologists or Yorkists, ad nauseum. On there, I read maybe 10% about football. The rest is talking about talking.


No where did I ever mention the league office, and since Goodell is the head of the league, and I specifically did not mention him because I think he is not smart enough to think of something like that, the whole idea that the league office means anything at all associated with football is specious.


Sherman has always been an excellent athlete. Baldwin is an average athlete. What both have are grit and smarts (both football smarts and beyond). Not only did both have poor relations with Harbaugh (Baldwin definitely did not want to play for Harbaugh ever again), I think Baalke balks at drafting any Stanford player in the early rounds because he fears that they have choices other than football for which they may leave after a few seasons. I am pretty confident that Garnett is a Kelly pick. Kelly also was the first 49er to call Garnett within a minute or two of the pick.


The articles about his personality you are referring to are from when he was a kid for goodness sake and paint him as a competitive guy which he still is now. He also has a number of friends all over the football landscape and players who swear by him. 2ff7e9595c


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page